Joaquin Niemann assessed two-stroke penalty after Rd. 2 | LIV Golf

by 24USATVFeb. 5, 2024, 3 a.m. 32
-

Saturday evening, following the play of Round Two, the Rules Committee became aware of a potential rules violation pertaining to Joaquin Niemann and his drop from the cart path on the Par-5 13th hole.

After reviewing the drop with Joaquin on Sunday morning prior to the Final Round, it was determined that he had played from a Wrong Place after taking relief incorrectly. Joaquin failed to drop within his one-club length relief area. The penalty for playing the ball from a Wrong Place is The General Penalty (2 Strokes) under Rules 14.7a. Under the Exception in Rule 3.3b(3), the Rules Committee revised Joaquin’s score for Round Two to include the 2-Stroke Penalty on Hole 13 from a 5 to 7.

-

Related Articles

HOT TRENDS

A few thoughts on the Cubs’ re-signing of Cody Bellinger

by 24USATVFeb. 25, 2024, 4 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Player ratings: Manchester United 1-2 Fulham

by 24USATVFeb. 25, 2024, 1 p.m.2
HOT TRENDS

PFL Vs. Bellator: Biggest Takeaways From Saudi Arabia

by 24USATVFeb. 25, 2024, 7 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Flint City Councilman Eric Mays dies

by 24USATVFeb. 25, 2024, 7 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Official Scorecards | Mexico City

by 24USATVFeb. 25, 2024, 5 a.m.2
HOT TRENDS

Prelim Results | Mexico City

by 24USATVFeb. 25, 2024, 4 a.m.2